We're rascals, scoundrels, villans, and knaves,
Drink up, me 'earties, yo ho.
We're devils and black sheep, really bad eggs,
Drink up, me 'earties, yo ho.
Yo ho, yo ho, a pirate's life for me.

A Pirate's Life

We're beggars and blighters, ne'er-do-well cads,
Drink up, me 'earties, yo ho.
Aye, but we're loved by our mommies and dads,
Drink up, me 'earties, yo ho.
Yo ho, yo ho, a pirate's life for me.

Back
Forth

The Logbook

Ahoy Matey!
X Marks the Spot

Yer Cap'n

Dragonfly Wings

Davy Jones' Locker
I'm back - 2005-01-17
Pissants and my life - 2004-12-30
Rant about Rummy - 2004-12-23
Abduction - 2004-12-18
In the beginning - 2004-12-12

2004-12-23

Rant about Rummy

How do I begin? I'm ripe with irritation and cannot seem to put anything down. It seems to be this type of thing I am only able to vent during a small point during the day. Ahhhrrrrggg!!

WARNING!!! - LIBERAL VENTING AHEAD - WARNING!!!

Let us take a look around. Who is coming into the spotlight a lot reciently. Looks like our dear Sec. of Defense. Where do you start with this guy. How about a better name I thought? Yeah! Thats it, I'll give them all new, better fitting names. So here goes.

I first thought "Bumbling Idiot". Given all the stupid things he has done reciently you should not have to ask why. If you do need help in figuring this out please do not hesitate to check out say umm... Common Dreams. Just check nearly any story about the war and he is in it doing something asinine. Be it say, the quote "You go to war with the Army you have. Not, the one you want." Let me just say two years is not still going to war. You have had time, Mr. R. No asking the companies building the auto armor if they could ramp up production. Nothing of the sort. One damn phone call was all it would take. I have a pretty good feeling if Rummy called up personally and said, We need more and make it quick!" he would have gotten results.

After all that I thought, Hmmm! That name is already taken by the man who put him there. So there I was thinking "Heartless Bastard" for the autosigned condolence letters. Then I said, "Crap! That one is taken too!" Think VP. So I've come to the conclusion he shall be named, "Pinhead". This seemes to fit. Don't know why. Don't care. Just glad this naming is over.

Who to rag on next? Maybe I should of started with Mr. Bush. But, that would have been too easy. Tune in next time for more. I do think I will go through the whole cabinet and then some.

Hey! Guess what I just figured out? This is just how conservative talk show hosts do it. Read a couple of stories. (That is if they actually do that much.) Get riled up. Then spew hatered. But you know what? Even though I didn't give a whole lot of facts, I based mine in truth. I didn't spew a lot of lies and diversion tactics. In fact I encourage you to read, listen, and generally check it out for youeself.

I may change my approch and go with my usual bland route of which you have not been privy too much yet. I gotta' admit it was fun though.


Anyone have any objections? Thought not!

Javias

0 pieces of eight

Back | Forth

Thanks, Diaryland!